OFFICIAL MINUTES, SPECIAL MEETING BOARD OF EDUCATIONAL SERVICE UNIT #13

A special meeting of the Board of Educational Service Unit #13 was called to order by President Mark Sinner at 7:00 PM on Monday, July 8th, 2019 at the ESU #13 center, 4215 Avenue I, Scottsbluff, NE and by video-conference to ESU #13 satellite office, 1114 Toledo, Sidney, NE; Alliance Public Schools Adm. Bldg., 1604 Sweetwater, Alliance, NE; Hay Springs High School, 407 N. Baker, Hay Springs, NE; and Chadron State College, Miller Hall, Chadron, NE, for the purpose of discussion and approval of Baker & Associates Engineering contract and payment of July claims. Previous public notice was given in the Star-Herald on Friday July 5, 2019.

President Sinner referenced the Nebraska Open Meetings Act as posted.

Present: Diane Coon, Heather Crofutt, Steve Diemoz, Don Egging, Patricia Jones, Bill Knapper, Kim Marx, Tom Millette, Mark Sinner, Dr. Andrew Dick, Desira Martin. Absent: Tim Horn, Scott Marsh and Ray Richards. Guest: Jack Baker.

Moved by Millette, seconded by Knapper, that absent Board members Horn, Marsh, and Richards be excused. Aye: Coon, Crofutt, Diemoz, Egging, Jones, Marx, Sinner. Nay: none. Absent: Horn, Marsh, Richards. Motion passed.

Moved by Diemoz, seconded by Egging, that the agenda be approved as listed. Aye: Crofutt, Jones, Knapper, Marx, Millette, Sinner, Coon. Nay: none. Absent: Horn, Marsh, Richards. Motion passed.

No Public Forum.

Moved by Knapper, seconded by Egging, that the Board approve the Baker & Associates Agreement for engineering services for the new ESU #13 project on the WNCC Sidney Campus and authorize the Administrator to execute the agreement. Aye: Diemoz, Jones, Marx, Millette, Sinner, Coon, Crofutt. Nay: none. Absent: Horn, Marsh, Richards. Motion passed.

Moved by Coon, seconded by Diemoz, that the Board approve payment of July's General Fund claims as posted with ratification at our August Board meeting. Aye: Egging, Jones, Knapper, Marx, Millette, Sinner, Crofutt. Nay: none. Absent: Horn, Marsh, Richards. Motion passed.

Move by Millette, seconded by Diemoz, that the Board approve the above-listed minutes as read. Aye: Jones, Knapper, Marx, Sinner, Coon, Crofutt, Egging. Nay: none. Absent: Horn, Marsh, Richards. Motion passed.

President Sinner declared the special meeting adjourned. Next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. at the ESU #13 center, 4215 Avenue I, Scottsbluff, NE.